IECA Board of Directors Nominations Open

May 13, 2020

With the addition of new regions and the retirement of current board members, there are fourteen positions that will be open on the IECA Board of Directors this year.  Our three single-county regions (Dallas, Polk, and Story) have been combined to jointly share one board member representative.

Nominations are now open until May 30.  In order to avoid large turnovers on the board in the future, the positions being voted on this year will have staggered terms as noted below.

New Region Counties Term Length
1 Lyon, O'Brien, Osceola, Sioux  2 years
2 Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Palo Alto 3 years
4 Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin, Mitchell,  Worth 3 years
5 Allamakee, Chickasaw, Howard, Winnehiek  1 year
7 Buena Vista, Calhoun, Cherokee, Ida, Sac  3 years
9 Grundy, Hardin, Marshall, Tama 3 years
10 Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Fayette 3 years
13 Audubon, Crawford, Harrison, Shelby 2 years
15,16,17 Dallas, Polk, Story 2 years
21 Adair, Cass, East Pott., West Pott.  3 years
22 Fremont, Mills, Montgomery, Page 3 years
24 Clarke, Decatur, Madison, Warren 3 years
25 Appanoose, Lucas, Monroe, Wayne 2 years
26 Davis, Jefferson,  Van Buren, Wapello 3 years

We are taking nominations for all of these positions.  All current extension council members in the counties listed are eligible for nomination.  You may nominate yourself or another council member that you know (please check with them to ensure their interest).

Nomination forms are available on the IECA website.  A Q&A document about the board positions which further explains the responsibilities of IECA board members is also available.