Board Members Elected and Appointed

2022 Board Election Results

The Iowa Extension Council Association is pleased to announce the results of the Spring 2022 board of directors elections.  The following individuals were elected to the IECA Board of Directors for a 3-year term ending in 2025:

  • Region 1 – Ryan Freese, O’Brien County
  • Region 3 – Mary Greiman, Hancock County
  • Region 12 – Kelly Jared, Delaware County
  • Region 13 – Gwen Hanson, Shelby County
  • Region 15-16-17 – Kasey Peters, Polk County
  • Region 20 – Tom Monroe, Scott County
  • Region 27 – Paul Gieselman, Louisa County

At the June 4, 2022 board meeting, the IECA Board of Directors appointed the following individuals to fill open seats on the board:

  • Region 4 – Sterling Young, Cerro Gordo County (remainder of term ending in 2023)
  • Region 23 – Dan Lamgo, Adams County (remainder of term ending in 2024)
  • Region 25 – Phil Masters, Lucas County (full term ending in 2025)

These board members serve as representatives of the extension council members in each of their regions.  For contact information for the board of directors, please visit the Board of Directors webpage.